Schulich BBA Vs Laurier BBA | Student Matrix

Schulich BBA Vs Laurier BBA

Currently reading:
Schulich BBA Vs Laurier BBA

Lavanya

Mar 7, 2021
Hey guys

I’ve got through Schulich BBA, Laurier BBA, McMaster Business 1 and SFU Beedie BBA. Please suggest which I should go for! I’m an international student from India. Thanks in advance

Firestix

Sep 15, 2019
Well it depends on the type of school you want. If you are searching for quality, Schulich and UBC Sauder is the best in Canada in terms of program reputation.

Lavanya

Mar 7, 2021
Well it depends on the type of school you want. If you are searching for quality, Schulich and UBC Sauder is the best in Canada in terms of program reputation.
Thanks for your reply. UBC is my top choice and I’m waiting to hear from them. I do agree that Schulich is a close second. But it does not have coop. How does this impact the students? If I don’t make it to UBC, then is it better if I choose Schulich with its stellar reputation or say Laurier which has an amazing coop?

Firestix

Sep 15, 2019
Thanks for your reply. UBC is my top choice and I’m waiting to hear from them. I do agree that Schulich is a close second. But it does not have coop. How does this impact the students? If I don’t make it to UBC, then is it better if I choose Schulich with its stellar reputation or say Laurier which has an amazing coop?

I understand why coop can be very important, especially the “gaining some experience” benefits of it. So if you’re keen on going to a business school that offers coop, then I’ll suggest Laurier over Schulich.

Lavanya

Mar 7, 2021
I understand why coop can be very important, especially the “gaining some experience” benefits of it. So if you’re keen on going to a business school that offers coop, then I’ll suggest Laurier over Schulich.